Day Four, Part Two: A Message to You

Well hi there. Thanks for stopping by. A little over a week ago, I made an account on wordpress. Four days ago, I started blogging101. I expected to gain a few followers who did not bother to comment or interact with me. To say you have exceeded my expectations is the understatement of the century. Never before have I been a part of such a loving and helpful community. I wanted to write you all a letter to show my appreciation.

blabberwockying – My first follower, my first friend. Truth be told, all credit for this idea goes to him, as he made a post just like this one with me in it (thank you!!). Thank you for sharing your deep spiritual and intellectual insight with me, thank you for being a constant support. I look forward to many more years of interacting with you, even if I won’t always be present on here!

Hello Micha – Thanks for believing in me, and thank you for following. I’m not much of a makeup person, truth be told, but when I do wear it I’m not too proud to admit that I have a lot to learn! I hope that you can teach me a little more about beauty in the coming months.

Kelli blogs – My feministy, LGBT+, fangirling friend. Thank you for the support, I hope we can keep supporting each other for as long as we are both on this site, and indeed after! I hope my blog lives up to your expectations, as my writing style is still pretty fluid at times.

Aix Marks the Spot – Hi there. Thank you for your positive feedback, and thank you so much for the advice you gave me about gap year vs year abroad. Your advice has really helped me to visualise the next few years of my life, and has helped me make decisions and do some research. I look forward to reading more of your adventures, in France and at home!

They call me Sasha Fierce – Thanks for all your support, my fellow ‘pocket rocket’! I’m looking forward to hearing even more of your ramblings, and all about your adventures as a new mum! I would love to hear more about Sophie, she sounds lovely!

Unorganised Chaos – When I saw your blog title, I had to laugh. You reminded me so much of a dear friend of mine, I had to follow you. I look forward to hearing more of your post-uni escapades, and your new job!

Randles Reviews – You gave me some really lovely feedback, and I really appreciate that, seeing as we both have a love of films. I would be honoured to hear your feedback on future film reviews of mine, and I look forward to reading yours (I just finished reading your detailed analysis of Shaun the Sheep!).

Erratic Motivation – Your post about being unable to achieve your goals due to procrastination and an inability to commit to a project pretty much sums up my whole life. Together we can try to follow our dreams together!

Cathy Lynn Brooks – The care and love you have for your daughter is evident in your words, and awe-inspiring. I am so glad there are people like you, here to de-stigmatise mental illnesses so others won’t be disregarded by the healthcare system and by society in the way your daughter and your family were.

Sarah’s Attic Of Treasures – Thank you so much for your caring and supportive words, and your helpful feedback on my blog. You are a wonderful person and I look forward to learning from you during this course and afterwards.

Only 100 Words – Your fantastic 100 word stories inspire me to write my own fiction! They are imaginative and well-thought-out, with enough information given to set the scene, but what makes your stories especially good is your giving the control over to the reader, so each visitor to your blog gets a wholly unique experience. Keep up the good work.

Ingrid on the Grid – Contrary to your name, you mostly seem to work off the grid, preferring to give applause than receive it. I just want you to know what an excellent writer you are, and what a pleasure it’s been so far to read all you’ve had to say. I hope we can continue to give each other feedback, as you go from strength to strength.

Meg Sorick: writes better than she dresses – Thank you so much for your lovely feedback, I can’t wait hearing more about you and your new novel! It’s a very exciting project and I’m glad I’m here to see it develop.

kangopie – Your work ethic and generosity are very admirable and I feel like you have a very bright future ahead of you! I hope to see more of your ‘hair journey’ and hear more of your feedback. I look forward to hearing of future projects.

Blogging En Pointe – Hey little sister! Thanks for signing up, and you’re welcome for the title idea. I’m a genius. I know. Hope you had a nice nap. I really hope you give this blogging thing a go, you’re a really good writer and I look forward to seeing your style develop.

All is well – Hello fellow Welshie! I’m glad I’ve found another Welsh person on here, because even though nationality doesn’t matter, the Welsh have particularly deep ties to their gwlad and their people. I look forward to reading more of your work!

WordsCoffee&LaceDresses – Yours was one of the first blogs I read, and you were my first commenter, so I’m glad you took the time to stop by my blog! I love your title, your personality, and your writing style! I look forward to reading more of what you have to say.

Arpita’s Travelogue – You are always very supportive and like my posts, so thanks for that! I enjoy reading your ‘travelogue’, as you go to such exciting places that I’ve never visited before! Best of luck in your travels.

James Proclaims – You made a lovely comment about my writing ability, which only became more complimentary when I sampled your own witty and entertaining writing style! I feel we are certainly kindred spirits in the narcissism department, so here’s to inflating each other’s egos till the end of time! *clinks imaginary glass*

Dear anyone else reading who isn’t on that list: why aren’t you? Say hello in the comments, I’d love to talk to you! Also I’d highly recommend following the above blogs, they’re all excellent lovely people 🙂

Thank you all for making this such a positive experience!

El x

21 Comments Add yours

  1. koolitzable says:

    Good choices of bloggers 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! Please follow if you liked it 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  2. wordscoffeeandlacedresses says:

    Thank you for mentioning me in your post and the things you said 🙂 I can say the same for you; I really do love your writing style and I am very happy that I was able to find and read your blog. Happy blogging💕

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much! Hearing praise from someone as talented as you really makes me happy 🙂 I’m so sorry I’m only just replying to this, hopefully WordPress will sort out your comments soon :/

      Like

      1. wordscoffeeandlacedresses says:

        Gosh you’re sweet! Ah don’t be sorry, as long as you get to see my comment, I am happy:)

        Liked by 1 person

  3. Wow. You have such a beautiful soul. This post warmed my heart and encouraged me to no end. Thank you. I’d like to be involved with you and your blog. You’re a truly kindhearted individual, and your heart for people will take you very far in life. Thank you for creating this post. You just made my day!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you so much for the lovely feedback. I really like hearing from you and also being a part of the community in general, and I just felt I needed to address you all 🙂

      Like

  4. Just want to say Hi! 🙂 Thanks for the recommendation, appreciate it.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks, I’ll check your blog out now!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Oh thank you much! 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

  5. wordscoffeeandlacedresses says:

    Stumbled across your post again to find that my comment isn’t here (my comments don’t seem to be posting when I send them through the WP reader -_-). That annoyed me because I had written about how thankful I am that you mentioned me in your lovely post! I too enjoy your writing style and look forward to reading more of your posts in the future

    Like

  6. Kelli says:

    I’m glad your blogging experience has surpassed your expectations! I’m always amazed by how great the community is

    Liked by 1 person

    1. It’s been such a morale-booster to immediately be involved in this very supportive community!

      Like

  7. Laura says:

    It made me smile when I read this post and saw my blog there, so thank you! I will be sure to check out the others you mentioned as you obviously have excellent taste 😉 I am glad that blogging has exceeded your expectations and you’re enjoying it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You write very truthfully, and you’re also a lovely sociable person, so you had to be on the list!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Laura says:

        Awh, you’re so nice! 🙂

        Like

  8. Sonya says:

    Thank you for your lovely words about my stories. I’m so happy you like them.

    But I’m even happier that you’re inspired to write fiction because of them! If I remember correctly, we’ll get to blog events in week 3 – if short fiction is your thing, there are a lot of writing events hosted by WordPress bloggers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oooh, yay! Fiction is my first love, but I find it hard to keep my stories short! I’m currently working on a story (I never know what to refer to it as- novel sounds a bit presumptuous for what I’m writing) and I’m on 20k, but it’s a very slow work in progress! Your blog gave me that drive to sit down and start churning stuff out again.

      Like

  9. Michelle says:

    I’m so glad you’ve had a positive experience blogging. I wish I had taken blogging 101 when I first started out so I could have met so many encouraging people! Hopefully you can learn a few things about makeup from the blog! Truth be told I just binged on youtube videos and learnt that way.

    Anyway keep up the awesome work, can’t wait to read more of your hearfelt posts 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much!

      Like

Leave a Reply

