Double Whammy!

premiodardosblogaward-2

Hello everyone. I came home, logged on, and what was the first thing I saw? A nomination for the premio Dardos award, by the lovely wordscoffeeandlacedresses. I am so honoured! I never thought I’d ever be nominated for an award, let alone so quickly after starting my blog! Please go and check her out, she’s an amazing writer and a lovely person! Partway through writing this post, I went out to the theatre (watch this space for a review) and came back to two nominations for the Liebster award! That’s for another post, though.

The rules of the award are as follows:

The Premio Dardos Award Rules:

1) Include the Premio Dardos Award Picture and the name of the person that nominated you (Include a link to their blog)

2) Nominate 15 other blogs and notify them!

3) Thank the blogger who nominated you in your blog and link back.

So without further ado, here are 15 blogs that are my favourite! Please go and check them out as they’re lovely people who write good quality blogs. In no particular order:

  1. teacupandcake– My favourite part of this lovely persons blog is their book reviews. Their grasp of language and witty writing style makes even the reviews for bad books entertaining! They haven’t posted in about a month, but hopefully they will continue to produce quality reviews!
  2. Only 100 Words– Sonyca’s inventive stories makes this one of my favourite blogs. They give you just enough information to set the scene, but then leave the rest to your own imagination to develop. Dark and mysterious, Once Crossed is the first story I read, and I’ve been hooked ever since! I would also recommend you check out her top three stories of the month.
  3. Sarah’s Attic of Treasures– Sarah/Debbie Sue is an amazingly supportive blogger who writes lovely personal blogposts. She also reblogs loads of stuff she enjoys reading, which really engages with her audience.
  4. Meg Sorick: writes better than she dresses– Meg is super supportive and helpful, and is an active member of the blogging community. She’s also an author, which is cool beyond words, and you can buy her book on Amazon.
  5.  Beauty Marks– Krstn is a great blogger, she does a wide range of blogposts, for example advice or personal. The first post I read of hers was 5 things to do by yourself and I loved her writing style, and the way she lays out her blog.
  6. Unorganised Chaos– Laura is an incredibly intelligent, witty writer who has just started a new job (congrats!) Her personal anecdotes are always a joy to read and I feel she really deserves this award. My favourite posts include My Results Day and The Plant.
  7. James Proclaims– James is an incredibly funny and witty writer, with all the glowing praise and supportive nature you’d expect from a teacher! He has regular features, including James Complains, which is one of the few things left on the internet that actually makes me Laugh Out Loud.
  8. Backpackers Diary– Chris combines the different subjects of photography, writing, and travel with expertise, effortlessly blending them together to make a visually appealing blog. My favourite post is still The Purpose Driven Sunset, which combines beautiful photography with philosophy.
  9. Ingrid on the Grid– Ingrid blogs, ‘when no-one’s watching’. She’s an introvert with an amazing writing style, and a lovely spirit. One of my favourite posts is Bring on the Chips, Because This Post is About to get Cheesy.
  10. Cathy Lynn Brooks– Author of ‘Not my Story to Tell’, Cathy is dedicated to educating and improving the visibility and representation of people with mental illnesses, a very honourable cause. She writes touching personal posts.
  11. Randles Reviews– Jordan is not only a lovely person, but he also writes really thorough film reviews. He evaluates the story, direction, sound, and how it relates to the world around us and today’s society. When it comes to films, his word is gospel!
  12. They call me Sasha Fierce– Sasha is a new mum, and she writes a lot about the (steep) learning curve that is motherhood. Her anecdotes are sometimes funny, sometimes touching, and she’s a very versatile writer.
  13. blogging en pointe– This post wouldn’t be complete without a bit of sisterly love. Yes, I’m awarding my sister, but it’s not an empty gesture. Anna is an amazing writer who has a lot of potential, and I’m looking forward to reading more of her blog, hopefully her posting won’t be too infrequent!
  14. Aix Marks the Spot– Abbie is a really lovely and helpful blogger who is currently doing a year abroad in France. Topics she covers include travel, food, and books. One of my favourite posts is Quit Your Yearning, And Live Like The French, which details the culture clash of moving to a different country, and accepting a different way of life.
  15. Erratic Motivation– A blog all about a problem I think we can all relate to- procrastination, and the quick abandonment of a new skill when the going gets tough. I also love the more personal posts, for example The Record of Amy.

That’s all for now! I also have my Liebster award nominations, plus a theatre review, coming soon!

17 Comments Add yours

  1. Hi Ellie,

    My heart is filled with joy how overwhelming it is to be greatly appreciated by a fellow blogger. Like its been 2am and I am working with a new article. It is inspiring;-)

    Thank you.

    Xoxo
    Chris

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Keep up the good work! I love your blog, I’m looking forward to your next post 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

      1. thank you so much;-)

        Like

  2. krstn says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. krstn says:

    I’ve nominated you for the Liebster award as well, the post is here: http://beautymarksmag.com/2015/08/15/the-liebster-award/

    Liked by 2 people

    1. Oh wow, thank you so much!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Vibrant says:

    Hello Ellie,

    Congratulations 🙂

    Enjoy your weekend 🙂

    Anand

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Vibrant says:

        Welcome 🙂

        Like

  5. Laura says:

    Thank you so much for the nomination 🙂 I am so glad you enjoy my posts!

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Thank you so much, sweetheart! I appreciate the shout out! Have a wonderful weekend!

    Liked by 2 people

  7. I absolutely agree Ellie, you deserve such nomination. 😊😊😊

    Liked by 2 people

  8. James says:

    Thanks for the nomination! Glad I can make you laugh although I’m still not sure how I feel about someone your age being so talented. I guess I’m ok with it if you keep nominating me for awards…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I’ll see what I can do 😉

      Liked by 1 person

  9. Wow thanks for sharing all these blogs. I am on the lookout for good blogs to follow, these seem amazing! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

