It was Coleman behind the table!

I know this is from a few weeks ago, but I contributed a line to this poem and I just think it’s such an ingenious idea. I’ve decided to reblog it so y’all can see it! Also, I’ll be writing my own interpretation of it soonish, so stay posted for that 🙂

absolutely ridiculous!

It was Coleman behind the table! 

A mysterious day unlike the others; 

The leap, now soaring, elegant flight;

Covering up, she walked down the aisle. 

squirrel-861130_640

Equilibrium shifts, cycling alternates toward Opposite; 

hum hooon, hum hooon, hum hooooooooooooon….

Far, longing, away, can’t you stay? 

Nature’s wonders, never cease, to amaze! 

sandstone-arch-877352_640

Mute mind, Wordless love, my soulmate; 

When footprints vanish, the impressions remain, 

We always wish for these things; 

Close by…but so far away…

?????????????????????????

I am within and yet without, 

With the mind calm and free! 

Oh my, oh my, oh my! 

The heart; an ocean of secrets; 

beautiful-full-moon-pics

Thoughts drifting higher than sand dunes

That day I lost you, forever! 

Celebrating Dad’s Birthday Across  Phone Lines; 

The texture of many memories recalled!

peacock-739676_640

Breathe deeply dear friend to create; 

Look! it is a beautiful world; 

Rising high after falling below par! 

Memories go round in a loop! 

Robin

Notes:
1. This is a group effort…

View original post 111 more words

4 Comments Add yours

  1. koolitzable says:

    Do you know Coleman?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. NO? I gathered it was a reference to something but I didn’t know what! What/who is ‘Coleman’?

      Liked by 1 person

      1. koolitzable says:

        Hahaha, I was just kidding 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

